The Java Man - one offer found

Best price: $ 70.73 ( 59.46)¹ (from 12/28/2016)
1
9789793019192 - Jamie James: The Java Man
Jamie Jamessearch

The Java Man (2004)search

Delivery from: United States of America PB US

ISBN: 9789793019192search or 9793019190, unknown language, Metafor, Paperback, Used.

$ 61.95 thumbs_up_down + Shipping: $ 16.95 = $ 78.90
without obligation
Usually ships in 1-2 business days.
From Seller/Antiquarian, Hope's Bookstore.
For more than a hundred years, nothing has changed at Thistlethwaite, a gloomy old mansion in rural northwest England that shelters a society of poets and scholars with lots of money at their disposal, but little common sense. Then a mysterious stranger, a poet from Java who has won a fellowship from the society, arrives in their midst. Noor brings with him healing potions, a magic kris, and a bawdy ancient epic fascinating glimpses of a world utterly unknown to the innocent inhabitants of Thistlethwaite. One by one they fall under Noors spell, especially Tildy, the societys 60-year-old director who thought she had learned to live without love. When a scandal threatens to shut down Thistlethwaite forever, Noor comes to the rescue, leading a merry chase that careers from a ruined castle in the wilds of England to the luxurious watering holes of Singapore to a chaotic household in Jogjakarta. Acerbic, often hilarious satire in the tradition of Evelyn Waugh and Jonathan Franzen, The Java Man tells the story of Noor, a picaresque Indonesian poet who comes to England on a fellowship, where he wreaks emotional havoc among the inhabitants of a secluded country village. The book is set in present-day England, Singapore, and Indonesia. The Java Man, Jamie James' second novel, is a witty, entertaining, deeply compassionate study of miscommunication across the cultural divide, the dangerous limitations of book learning, and the healing power of love. paperback, Label: Metafor, Metafor, Produktgruppe: Book, Publiziert: 2004, Studio: Metafor, Verkaufsrang: 15253099.
Platform order number Amazon.com: RjR1M%2F0zS7oNgpAD9ceLOP4mg%2B 47BkuN22%2F56y4vUvJx6sB8aOLW6f fCp2mN98X0cgq5KA0JZsG0Ia2teGO6 tI4Ow0QQaClzdxGVWOGSeluOFe%2BL nwm%2F2BKsau3aP3s4yWfdBv2bCDEG BqOC%2Bl%2BVELkDfRQR140C
Keywords: Arts & Photography, Biographies & Memoirs, Business & Money, Calendars, Children's Books, Christian Books & Bibles, Comics & Graphic Novels, Computers & Technology, Cookbooks, Food & Wine, Crafts, Hobbies & Home, Education & Teaching, Engineering & Transportation, Gay & Lesbian, Health, Fitness & Dieting, History, Humor & Entertainment, Law, Literature & Fiction, Medical Books, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Parenting & Relationships, Politics & Social Sciences, Reference, Religion & Spirituality, Romance, Science & Math, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Self-Help, Sports & Outdoors, Teen & Young Adult, Test Preparation, Travel
Data from 12/28/2016 22:11h
ISBN (alternative notations): 979-3019-19-0, 978-979-3019-19-2
Found first: 12/28/2016 22:11:32
Found last: 12/28/2016 22:11:32
Lowest price: $ 70.73 ( 59.46)¹ (from 12/28/2016 22:11:32)
Highest price: $ 70.73 ( 59.46)¹ (from 12/28/2016 22:11:32)
Overall samples: 1

Sorry, no results

Sorry, your search for is currently not available from more of 100 included shops.

You are looking for this book:
The Java ManJamie James: The Java Man
ISBN: 9789793019192

Save this search for free, you are informed automatically whenever this books gets available. In many cases this is within some weeks. You are informed by e-mail. You can then dicide if you want to buy this book or not (free service).

Our tips for your search:

Please select one or more of the following possibilites:

  • Bookmark this page in order to excute the search whenever you like.
  • The book is currently not available because it is i.e. a rare book. Probably it will get available soon. Save your search or activate Messages for free and you will be informed automatically as soon as the book is available. Usually books are found within some weeks or months. Give it a try!

Text Me in case of new results    Save search now for free.

Sign in with Google
Sign in with Facebook:
Sign in or register with Facebook
Sign in with Twitter:
Sign in or register with Twitter