More search options
We are looking in more than 100 shops for your best offer - please wait…
- Shipping costs to United States of America (modify to DEU)
Create preset

States of the Indian Economy: Towards a Larger Constituency for Second Generation
Economic Reforms:
compare every offer

9788132101666 - Amir Ullah Khan, Harsh Vivek: States of the Indian Economy: Towards a Larger Constituency for Second Generation Economic Reforms
1
Amir Ullah Khan, Harsh Vivek (?):

States of the Indian Economy: Towards a Larger Constituency for Second Generation Economic Reforms (2007) (?)

Delivery from: India

ISBN: 9788132101666 (?) or 8132101669, in english, Sage Publications Pvt. Ltd, New, first edition, ebook, digital download

$ 6.45 ( 399)¹(free shipping, without obligation)
ebook डाउनलोड करने के लिए, नि: शुल्क शिपिंग।
From Seller/Antiquarian
The phenomenal rise of India in the global economy has been attributed to a whole host of factors, the major ones being the focus on economic reforms and the demographic dividend that India currently enjoys due to its demographic transition. The large pool of human capital - a young, talented and well-educated workforce - is one of the major drivers of economic growth in the country. Rapid strides in knowledge-based industries, especially information technology, biotechnology and pharmaceuticals; rejuvenation of the manufacturing sector, revolution in the agriculture sector; and, resurgence in exports have made India one of the fastest growing economies in the world. A market-oriented approach to development, opening up of the economy and the growing economies of scale and scope for Indian enterprises, access to 'modern' technology - especially information technology - and growth in entrepreneurship have made India a sought-after destination for foreign investment.The authors argue that this situation is a result of the implementation of a set of first generation economic reforms, initiated primarily by the Central government but the responsibilities of which are now on the State governments. To carry the second generation of reforms forward in a meaningful manner, action has now shifted to the states.With this background, this book primarily examines the following:- The state of the Indian economy after one and a half decades of liberalisation and its role in the fast changing global economy- The economic performance of various Indian states during this period- Sectors that have done well and those that need substantial improvement in terms of adoption and implementation of reform measures. Kindle Edition, संस्करण: 1, स्वरूप: Kindle eBook, लेबल: Sage Publications Pvt. Ltd, Sage Publications Pvt. Ltd, उत्पाद समूह: eBooks, प्रकाशित: 2007-12-04, रिलीज की तारीख: 2009-02-04, स्टूडियो: Sage Publications Pvt. Ltd
Platform order number Amazon.in: B00YWC5U2A
Keywords: Books, Business & Economics, Reference, Kindle Store, Kindle eBooks, Dictionaries, Encyclopaedias & Reference Works, Kindle Default Dictionaries, Library & Information Sciences
Data from 03/08/2017 01:15h
ISBN (alternative notations): 81-321-0166-9, 978-81-321-0166-6
Paid advertisements
The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and EndeavorsThe Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves…
Created and compiled by Charles Krauthammer before his death, The Point of It All is a powerful collection of the influential columnist's most important works. Spanning the personal, the political and the philosophical, it includes never-before-published speeches and a major new essay about the effect of today's populist movements on the future of global democracy. Edited and with an introduction by the columnist's son, Daniel Krauthammer, it is the most intimate and profound book yet by the legendary writer and thinker. In his decades of work as America's preeminent political commentator, Charles Krauthammer elevated the opinion column to a form of art. Whether writing about statecraft and foreign policy or reflecting on more esoteric topics such as baseball, spaceflight and medical ethics, Krauthammer was beloved not only for his penetrating wit and insight but also for his ability to identify the hidden moral truths that animate our politics and culture. This new collection, which Krauthammer composed before his death in June 2018, features the columns, speeches and unpublished writings that showcase the best of his original thought and his last, enduring words on the state of American politics, the nature of liberal democracy and the course of world history. The book also includes a deeply personal section offering insight into Krauthammer's beliefs about what mattered most to him--friendship, family and the principles he lived by--all anchored by Daniel Krauthammer's poignant eulogy for his father. For longtime readers and newcomers alike, The Point of It All is a timely demonstration of what it means to cut through the noise of petty politics with clarity, integrity and intellectual fortitude. It is a reminder of what made Charles Krauthammer the most celebrated American columnist and political thinker of his generation, a revealing look at the man behind the words and a lasting testament to his belief that anyone with an open and honest mind can grapple deeply with the most urgent questions in politics and in life.
Compare price
Magnolia Table: A Collection of Recipes for GatheringMagnolia Table: A Collection of Recipes for…
#1 New York Times BestsellerMagnolia Table is infused with Joanna Gaines' warmth and passion for all things family, prepared and served straight from the heart of her home, with recipes inspired by dozens of Gaines family favorites and classic comfort selections from the couple's new Waco restaurant, Magnolia Table.Jo believes there's no better way to celebrate family and friendship than through the art of togetherness, celebrating tradition, and sharing a great meal. Magnolia Table includes 125 classic recipes—from breakfast, lunch, and dinner to small plates, snacks, and desserts—presenting a modern selection of American classics and personal family favorites. Complemented by her love for her garden, these dishes also incorporate homegrown, seasonal produce at the peak of its flavor. Inside Magnolia Table, you'll find recipes the whole family will enjoy, such as:Chicken Pot PieChocolate Chip CookiesAsparagus and Fontina QuicheBrussels Sprouts with Crispy Bacon, Toasted Pecans, and Balsamic ReductionPeach CapreseOvernight French ToastWhite Cheddar BisqueFried Chicken with Sticky Poppy Seed JamLemon PieMac and CheeseFull of personal stories and beautiful photos, Magnolia Table is an invitation to share a seat at the table with Joanna Gaines and her family.
Compare price
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good CookingSalt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of…
Now a Netflix series! New York Times Bestseller and Winner of the 2018 James Beard Award for Best General Cookbook and multiple ICAP Cookbook Awards Named one of the Best Books of 2017 by: NPR, BuzzFeed, The Atlantic, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Rachel Ray Every Day, San Francisco Chronicle, Vice Munchies, Elle.com, Glamour, Eater, Newsday, Minneapolis Star Tribune, The Seattle Times, Tampa Bay Times, Tasting Table, Modern Farmer, Publishers Weekly, and more. A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters.In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time. Echoing Samin’s own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With charming narrative, illustrated walkthroughs, and a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies the four elements of good cooking for everyone. Refer to the canon of 100 essential recipes—and dozens of variations—to put the lessons into practice and make bright, balanced vinaigrettes, perfectly caramelized roast vegetables, tender braised meats, and light, flaky pastry doughs. Featuring 150 illustrations and infographics that reveal an atlas to the world of flavor by renowned illustrator Wendy MacNaughton, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will be your compass in the kitchen. Destined to be a classic, it just might be the last cookbook you’ll ever need. With a foreword by Michael Pollan.
Compare price

9788132101666

Find all available books for your ISBN number 9788132101666 compare prices fast and easily and order immediatly.

Available rare books, used books and second hand books of the title "States of the Indian Economy: Towards a Larger Constituency for Second Generation Economic Reforms" from Amir Ullah Khan, Harsh Vivek are completely listed.

Books nearby

>> to Archive